Skip to page body Home About Community Living Doing Business Browse by Topic I Want to... Your Government
graphic element

Institutional Research and Effectiveness Committee

Duties and Functions of Committee

1.    The Institutional Research and Effectiveness Committee will be responsible to report and make recommendations to the Strategic Planning Council on all matters related to research, evaluation, and data to ensure that research supports the college in carrying out its mission.

2. The committee will:

o Develop an integrated research agenda for the college to help organize and prioritize research projects that support the college’s integrated planning and decision making processes.

o Develop strategies to promote a culture of evidence and inquiry that provide a mechanism for collaborative inquiry to build research expertise throughout the college.

o Develop processes and guidelines for data utilization to ensure data serve as a vehicle for dialog as part of the college’s integrated planning process.

o Ensure that research supports the major activities that serve the broader functions on campus, including but not limited to strategic planning, enrollment management, budget development, program review, accreditation, grant development, Basic Skills, and assessment of student learning outcomes.

o Develop institutional effectiveness indicators to assess the degree to which the college fulfills its mission.

o Provide an annual report of committee activities to the Strategic Planning Council.

Institutional Research and Effectiveness Committee Operating Agreement

Committee website on Blackboard

Committee Members

Name elected members
Carol Curtis Math, Science & Engineering Division
Laurel Doud Library & Student Learning Support Services    
Tina Soto-Frisby Health Sciences Division
Enrique Jauregui Student Services Division
Todd Martinez Social Sciences Division
Rebecca Nelson Business Division
Rick Santos Humanities
Anne Scheid     Fine, Performing & Communication Arts Division
*To be selected Applied Technology

Name Appointed members
Melissa Lopez ASG Representative
Natalie Culver-Dockins Dean, Workforce Development, FCC, Training Institute    
Jeannie Morgan Classified Senate
Robin Torres CSEA

Name Standing members
Donna Cooper Basic Skills Coordinator
Paula Demanett            Program Review Coordinator
Kelly Fowler Interim Vice President of Instruction
Claudia Habib Academic Senate President or designee
Rhea Riegel Coordinator of Institutional Research
Lorraine Smith     Outcomes and Assessment Coordinator
Chris Villa Vice President of Student Services
Lijuan Zhai Director of Institutional Research, Assessment, and Planning
Last updated: 10/3/2014 3:23:55 PM